The Lost Soul of Lord Badewyn by Mia Marlowe

November 24, 2015 Historical Romance, Paranormal Romance, Reviews 0 ★★★★½

I received this book for free from the Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

The Lost Soul of Lord Badewyn by Mia MarloweThe Lost Soul of Lord Badewyn by Mia Marlowe
Series: Order of the M.U.S.E. #3
Published by Entangled Publishing on November 23, 2015
Genres: Historical Romance, Paranormal Romance
Pages: 318
Format: eARC
Source: the Publisher
Meg Anthony was never raised a lady. Instead, she grew up amongst grifters who used her unique “finding” ability for their own selfish purposes. Recently, she's been taken under the wing of the Duke of Camden and the Order of M.U.S.E., learning not only the fine art of becoming a lady, but how to use her extraordinary talent to help others.

But Meg's gift is a beacon to unsavory characters who would possess her.

Charged with her protection, Lord Badewyn knows—too well—that his wild, Welsh castle is no safe haven for this lovely, all-too-desirable creature. Part human, part fallen angel, he is one of the Nephilim. He is a recluse sworn never to love. As the dangers to Meg grow more threatening, he cannot help but find himself tempted beyond all reason...and tested to see if he has both a heart and a soul.

Another fantastic installment in the Order of the M.U.S.E. series!  In this book, Meg Anthony – a supernaturally-gifted finder of lost things – is introduced to Lord Samuel Badewyn, an intelligent recluse who cares more for what is found amongst the stars and heavenly bodies than the physical bodies of humans.  Lord Badewyn is only half human, the son of a fallen angel and the human he fell in love with.  Now he eschews human interaction for fear of what his father will do – every time one of his father’s sons marry, Sam’s father seduces and impregnates the wife who later dies in childbirth.  It is this deceit that keeps Sam and Meg apart for much of the story.  Sam cares too much for Meg’s life to endanger it by marrying her.  Of course, Meg’s determination, feisty nature, and inability to act like a proper lady – once a bemoaned curse – helps brings these lovers together (and provide some much needed comedic relief too).

Other characters are equally compelling and fans of this series will recognize some familiar faces from previous books.  I’ve been interested in learning Meg’s story since the first novel and now we finally get it.

As with the other Order of the M.U.S.E. books, there is mystery, suspense, and paranormal doings interspersed throughout this entertaining regency romance.  If you enjoy a dash of paranormal in your romances, please check out this entire series!  This particular novel can be read as a standalone as the author does an excellent job of explaining just enough of the necessary elements for new readers to understand what’s going on without needing to read the other novels in the series.

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply